• Post author:
  • Post category:News

We welcome four new members to the ISAL board of directors.

The 4-year terms of the following ISAL board members came to an end on 30 September 2013:

  • Ezequiel Di Paolo
  • Takashi Ikegami
  • Jason Noble
  • Richard Watson

In voting held in September, ISAL members elected the following candidates to join the board from 1 October 2013:

  • Jeff Clune
  • René Doursat
  • Steen Rasmussen
  • Susan Stepney

Jeff, René, Steen and Susan were elected from a field of 14 candidates, based upon their visions for the continued development and improvement of the society and its activities.

The remaining members of the ISAL board would like to thank Ezequiel, Takashi, Jason and Richard for their many contributions to the society over the last four years. We would also like to thank all 14 candidates who stood in the recent election. And last, but not least, we would like to congratulate and extend a warm welcome to Jeff, René, Steen and Susan!